

AFB/B.19/Inf.2 20 November 2012

Adaptation Fund Board Nineteenth Meeting Bonn, Germany, 11-14 December 2012

## **ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES**

## ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Term of Office <sup>1</sup>	Position	Name	Country	Constituency Represented
March	Member	Mr. Cheikh Ndiaye Sylla	Senegal	Africa
2012	Alternate Member	Mr. Richard Mwendandu	Kenya	Africa
to	Member	Mr. Ezzat Lewis Hannalla Agaiby	Egypt	Africa
March	Alternate Member	Mr. Zaheer Fakir	South Africa	Africa
2014	Member	Mr. Abdulhadi Al-Marri	Qatar	Asia
(CMP 7 to CMP 9) <sup>2</sup>	Alternate Member	Mr. Damdiny Dagvadorj	Mongolia	Asia
	Member	Mr. Waduwawette Lekamalage Sumathipala	Sri Lanka	Asia
	Alternate Member	Mr. Ilhomjon Rajabov	Tajikistan	Asia
	Member	Ms. Medea Inashvili	Georgia	Eastern Europe
	Alternate Member	Mr. Valeriu Cazac	Moldova	Eastern Europe
	Member	Ms. Laura Dzelzyte	Lithuania	Eastern Europe
	Alternate Member	Mr. Aram Ter-Zakaryan	Armenia	Eastern Europe
	Member	Mr. Philip S. Weech	Bahamas	GRULAC
	Alternate Member	Mr. Jeffery Spooner	Jamaica	GRULAC
	Member	Mr. Luis Santos	Uruguay	GRULAC
	Alternate Member	Mr. Santiago Reyna	Argentina	GRULAC
	Member	Mr. Anton Hilber	Switzerland	WEOG
	Alternate Member	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk	Norway	WEOG
	Member	Ms. Angela Churie-Kallhauge	Sweden	WEOG
	Alternate Member	Mr. Markku Kanninen	Finland	WEOG
	Member	Mr. Peceli Vocea	Fiji	SIDs
	Alternate Member	Mr. Mohamed Shareef	Maldives	SIDs
	Member	Mr. Mamadou Honadia	Burkina Faso	LDCs
	Alternate Member	Mr. Adao Soares Barbosa	Timor Leste	LDCs
	Member	Ms. Ana Fornells de Frutos	Spain	Annex I Parties
	Alternate Member	Mr. Yutaka Matsuzawa	Japan	Annex I Parties
	Member	Mr. Marc-Antoine Martin	France	Annex I Parties
	Alternate Member	Ms. Su-Lin Garbett-Shiels	United Kingdom	Annex I Parties
	Member	Mr. Ricardo Lozano Picon	Colombia	Non-Annex I Parties
	Alternate Member	Ms. Sally Biney	Ghana	Non-Annex I Parties
	Member	Mr. Bruno Sekoli	Lesotho	Non-Annex I Parties
	Alternate Member	Mr. Dembele Boubacar Sidiki	Mali	Non-Annex I Parties

-

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Members and alternate members shall serve for a term of two years and shall be eligible to serve a maximum of two consecutive terms (see decision 1/CMP.3). At the seventh session of the Conference of the Parties serving as the meeting of the Parties to the Kyoto Protocol, half of the members of the Adaptation Fund Board, and their alternate members from the same group, shall continue to serve in office for one additional and final year. The terms as members do not count towards the terms as alternate members, and terms as alternate members do not count towards the terms as members (see decision 1/CMP.4).

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> The term of office of a member, or an alternate, shall start at the first meeting of the Board in the calendar year following his or her election and shall end immediately before the first meeting of the Board in the calendar year in which the term ends (see decision 4/CMP.5).